Home > News & Events > Alliance hosts Daily Journal Progress Awards April 8

Alliance hosts Daily Journal Progress Awards April 8

The Economic Alliance is proud to join the Daily Journal in hosting the 2015 Progress Awards on Wednesday, April 8 at Kankakee’s Majestic Theatre. Recognized will be achievements in the following categories over the past year:
Innovator in Manufacturing
Innovator in Technology
Innovator in Health Care
Innovator in Education
Innovator in Social Services
Innovator in Agriculture
Entrepreneur of the Year
Small Business of the Year
Mid-Sized Business of the Year
Large Business/Corporation of the Year
Previous Progress Award winners include:
Innovator in Health Care: Dr. Milton J. Smit, OAK Orthopedics
Innovator in Social Services: Pastor Larry Garcia
Innovator in Education: Tim Wilhelm, Kankakee Community College
Small Business of the Year: Nana’s Cakery & Nana’s 2 Cakery and Cafe
Innovator in Technology: Rush-Riverside Cancer Institute
Innovator in Technology: St. Mary’s Advanced Primary Stroke Center
Innovator in Agriculture: Van Drunen Farms & FutureCeuticals
Entrepreneurs of the Year: Scott Irps and Brent Manau
Large Business/Corporation of the Year: CSL Behring
Innovator in Manufacturing: Nucor
Mid Size Business of the Year: Big R